Christmas party!

Last night also saw our main social event of the year… the Christmas party! This included some puzzle challenges, our award ceremony for the years events and a fun Christmas quiz, as well as some very tasty food! Thank you to our chairman Bill Tracey for organising. Special thanks also to his sister for preparing the quiz.

The awards presented were as follows:

Rapid challengers winner: Luke Chapman.
Time Handicap winner: Mark Rich.
Rapid championship winner: Janis Petersons.
Bexhill Blitz winner: Mark Rich.
Gordon Cup winner: Sharon Merchant.
Club championship winner: Mark Rich.
League player of the year: Jointly awarded to Andrew Fleming and Bill Luxton.
Award for Outstanding contribution to the club: John Kimber.

A special mention for our Gordon cup winner: Sharon Merchant, who according to our records, is the first female winner of a Bexhill Chess Club trophy in the 127 year history of the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *